Black Sands Remixed

The ‘Black Sands’ album by Brighton producer Simon Green otherwise known as Bonobo was up there with the best on it’s release a couple of years back, and a remix album is out on February 13th through Ninja Tune featuring several interpretations from an impressive cast of remixers including Mark Pritchard, Floating Points, FaltyDL, Mike Slott, ARP101 and Blue Daisy. A remix of ‘Eyesdown’ by Travis Stewart aka Machindrum also features, and is also included on the ‘Kiara’ Single which is out at the end of the month with additional remixes from Cosmin TRG and Funkineven. A little edit of that remix is available here for an e-mail address and here’s the well loved Floating Points version.