Free Take Records EP

TAKE Records, whose latest release was remix EP of the collaborative four-track ‘Decade’ EP from Jack Dixon and Robin Card featuring interpretations from Eliphino, James Fox and Colo, has just put out a second free EP of exclusive, unreleased music from producers due to release on the label in the near future. Available for download here, the four tracks in total include some shimmering Detroit influenced house from new label addition Oblique, an eight minute beatless excursion from Ben Barrett, a slowly evolving deep house monster from new Hotflush signing Locked Groove and some rolling, forward thinking beats from newcomers Epoque.