Adrift On The Flow

Following the ‘More Than Me’ EP by Eliphino, the boutique London and Berlin based somethinksounds label recently put out the ‘Elephant Island’ EP from New Zealander Lucky Paul who also spends his time drumming for Feist. Featuring vocals from Electric Wire Hustle frontman Mara TK, it follows last years ‘Slow Ground’ EP for the label that benefitted from remixes of the track ‘Thought We Were Alone’ from Wolf + Lamb and Gang Colours, and similarly on this occasion the remixes really come into play with one from Hyperdub wonderboy Ossie, and this mellow deep house reworking by London producer Midland who continues his good form.


One comment

  1. Pingback: Episode 707 – Mysterious Universe « Mysterious Universe

Comments are closed.