We Are Temporary


The third album from Los Angeles beat scene pioneer Sweatson Klank, formerly known as TAKE, has just been released on Project Mooncircle and ‘You, Me, Temporary’ is proving itself to be something of a sprawling narrative that’s billed as ‘a story of love in the fast lane’ through the musical eyes of the protagonist. Sixteen original tracks mix up some warm and sensual sounds with some the rough and jagged rhythms that jump between electronic, hip hop, and R&B, and over half the material on offer is accompanied by vocals courtesy of Vikter Duplaix, Ango, Selfsays, Denio Farra, Anna Wise and Pat Parra, who further embellish the themes of relationship highs and lows, and the impermanence of modern life.


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s