Speak Soon


Since the release of the debut album from the Ultraísta project last year, there have been a steady stream of remixes from artists such as Four Tet, FaltyDL, Zero 7, and Prefuse 73, and Temporary Residence has recently announced ‘Ultraísta Remixes’ that collects all the disparate work into one neat package. Out at the end of next month, the record has apparently ‘been sequenced to succeed as a stand-alone album’ making for a ‘surprisingly cohesive whole, and a remarkable companion to the original album’, with the vinyl format including bonus downloads of further remixes from the likes of Matthew Dear, Boom Bip, Nathan Fake and Maribou State. In semi-related news, the first offering from the ‘Speak Soon’ series of twelve collaborative EP releases on the Yellow Year label run by Prefuse73 is very nearly upon us, and will see the renowned beat maker joining forces with people whose work he admires such as Teebs, Nosaj Thing, Synkro, and Dimlite.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s