New Circle Traps


After a couple of recent EP releases from fLako and Tropics, London based Five Easy Pieces looks set to continue it’s fine form with the ‘Obelisk’ EP by Circle Traps, the trio whose debut came out via Subeena’s OPIT imprint a couple of years ago. Comprising Jack Wyllie, Duncan Bellamy from Portico Quartet, and Will Ward, the five new harder hitting tracks mark a bold step forward ‘solidifying a dark, crystalline vision that combines the ambient textures of Actress and Andy Stott with the melodic flourishes of Mount Kimbie’. Out on July 29th, the limited edition hand screen-printed vinyl can be pre-ordered here for a very reasonable price.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s