All That Is Torn


After previously featuring then-up-and-coming artists such as Synkro & Indigo, Shlohmo, Djrum, Mount Kimbie and Pearson Sound on previous editions, the next volume of the Brownswood Electr*c series is about to get a welcome release on May 12th. Originally put together to provide ‘an annual snapshot of the perpetually shifting and evolving electronic music spectrum’, and following some intensive exploration of the fractured bass scene, number four collects twelve exclusive and previously unreleased tracks from around the musical globe by artists such as Glenn Astro, Deft, Adam Elemental, B. Lewis and D Tiberio, who has previously released on the Timetable Records label run by Nosaj Thing. Described as ‘a cluttered, chaotic, hyperactive kaleidoscopic trip’, many styles are represented from hypercoloured hip-hop bass hybrids, wonky deep house rhythms, footwork and drum & bass crossovers, 808 driven workouts and more introspective offerings.


One comment

  1. Pingback: The Daily Playlist for April 15, 2014 - EMPEE3 – a curated daily playlist of music from around the web

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s