Dominion Of Privilege


Moscow based Hyperboloid Records describe the recent ‘Internet Ghetto’ compilation as ‘a manifestation of online culture using the means of yesterday’s technology’. The label’s first vinyl release featured no less than twenty cuts ranging from heavyweight downtempo through to hyper-rhythmic bass and everything in between from established Russian artists such as Pixelord, DZA and 813, alongside relatively less known producers like Summer of Haze, Koloah and Lapti. More recently, the label has just released the four-track ‘Portal’ EP from Pixelord which adds a darker and more meditative flavour to his sound, and furthermore, they just let this track by Dirty Owl go for free download, which is a curious mix of bright, hypercoloured synth-lines and dark, retro-leaning atmospheres that takes the occasional unexpected turn.


One comment

  1. Pingback: The Daily Playlist for June 20, 2014 - EMPEE3 – a curated daily playlist of music from around the web

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s