Everything Is Glass


After releases last year from artists such as Lockah, the Range and Vesper Town, the first of the year from the Brighton based label comes in the form of the five track ‘Island Life’ EP from Mount Bank. A debut on the label from fellow Brighton based Samuel Organ, it pitches melancholic piano lines against the bright synth melodies mostly associated with label’s output, with an added classical music influence. The soaring, anthemic ‘Everything Is Glass’ has already had an outing on the internets and here Non-Projects boss Anenon has provided a nicely measured remix for ‘Summer Camp’, which features some of his trademark saxophone work. The EP is out next month, but for the time being you can pick up a Mount Bank reworking, alongside remixes from Slugabed, Obey City, Ghost Mutt, Mwelsee on a free compilation over at Bandcamp.


One comment

  1. Pingback: The Daily Playlist for February 26, 2015 - EMPEE3 – a curated daily playlist of music from around the web

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s